Our Purpose:

The purpose of the CHS Choral Boosters is to provide financial and volunteer support for the co-curricular choir and show choir program at Carlsbad High School and to augment existing funding provided by the Carlsbad Unified School District for the vocal music classroom curriculum.


Volunteers needed: There will be opportunities to help with fundraisers and at our numerous concerts. Many hands make lighter work and we need the help!!!


Membership: Membership in the CHS Choral Boosters is open to parents and guardians of students currently enrolled in the choir program at Carlsbad High School as well as interested alumni and friends. Chairmanships are appointed and are open to any parent, alumni or friend, however, officer positions are voted in and are open to parents of current students only.


Meetings: CHS Choral Boosters meetings are held on the First Monday of each month at 6:30 pm in the choir room, unless otherwise noted on the calendar. In addition the the monthly board meetings, there is a Parent meeting in early September and a mandatory Student & Parent Audition Meetings in April. Please check the calendar for current meeting dates.


CHS Choral Boosters Board 2016-2017 Officers:
President:  Erin Levorchick
Vice President:  Rachelle Lash
Treasurer:  Michelle Goldberg
Recording Secretary:  Maryanne Blue
Corresponding Secretary:  Shelley Thomas
Parlamentarian: open

Caroling Chairs: Laura Tarman
DVD Orders: Kafi Swaniker
Fundraising Chair: Carolyn Alkire
              See’s: Lane Schwartz
              Restaurant Nights: Amber Landino
              Zumbathon: Lisa Blackmon-DuBose
              eScrip/Scrip: Martha Angeles-Olivier
              Lancer Bags: Carolyn Alkire

Golf Tournament:  Carolyn Carterette
Grant Writing: open
House Manager:  Eddie Schwartz
June Events (Banquet and Picnic):  Gina Mertz
Programs:  Tammy Trautt
Publicity:  Rosie Marks
Silent Auction: open
Spirit Wear:  Meg Chua
Sponsorships: open
Tickets:  Tammy Nipper
Tech Parent:  Greg Levorchick
Trailer:  Greg Levorchick
Transportation:  Jennifer Kreutzer
Rehearsal  Wear:  Tammy Nipper
Volunteer Coordinator:  Jennifer Bradley
Webmaster:  Shandra Knight

Parent Leads:

Lancer: Mr. B
Encore Co-Chairs:  Julie Less and Gale Tweedy
Chamber Singers Chair: Michelle Edgin
Sound Express Chair: Liane Davis